Map of the Soul: 7


Map of the Soul: 7


About Map of the Soul: 7 Album

Map of the Soul: 7 is the fifth Korean studio album by BTS, released on February 21, 2020. It is the sequel to their 2019 album Map of the Soul: Persona. The album explores the themes of self-reflection, introspection, and the band's path to self-acceptance.

The album consists of 20 tracks, including the lead single "ON". Other notable tracks include "Black Swan", "Filter", "Louder Than Bombs", and "Interlude: Shadow".

The album was a critical and commercial success, topping the charts in South Korea, the United States, and several other countries. It was also the best-selling album of 2020 in South Korea.

The album was praised for its honest and vulnerable lyrics, as well as its diverse musical styles. It was also seen as a mature and reflective album, which showed BTS' growth as artists.

Map of the Soul: 7 is considered to be one of BTS' most important albums to date. It helped to solidify their status as global superstars, and it also introduced them to a new audience of fans. The album is sure to be remembered as a classic in BTS' discography.

Released 2020
Duration 01:07
Artist(s) BTS
Genre pop