The Glory


The Glory


About The Glory Album


Olamide's sixth studio album The Glory was released on December 23, 2016, through YBNL Nation with studio production from Pheelz. The Album contains 16 back-to-back tracks with features from artists like Phyno, Wande Coal, Burna Boy, Akuchi and Davolee. The Glory is the follow-up to Eyan Mayweather.

The album was a commercial success, peaking at number one on the Nigerian Top 100 chart. It was also nominated for Album of the Year at the 2017 Headies Awards.

The Glory is a diverse album that showcases Olamide's versatility as an artist. The album features a mix of hip hop, afrobeats, and dancehall sounds. Olamide also collaborates with a variety of artists on the album, which helps to broaden his appeal.

Some of the standout tracks on The Glory include "Omo Wobe," "Woyo," and "Oluwa Loni Glory." These songs are all catchy and danceable, and they showcase Olamide's rapping skills. The album also features some more introspective songs, such as "Letter to Milli" and "Journey of a Thousand Miles." These songs give Olamide a chance to show his vulnerability and his growth as an artist.

Overall, The Glory is a solid album that showcases Olamide's talent and versatility. The album is sure to please fans of Nigerian hip hop and afrobeats.

Released 2016
Duration 49:44
Artist(s) Olamide
Genre Afrobeats