A Better Time Album


A Better Time Album


Other Davido albums

See All

About A Better Time Album Album

A Better Time is the third studio album by Nigerian singer Davido. It was released on November 13, 2020, through Davido Music Worldwide (DMW), RCA Records and Sony Music. The album features guest appearances from Nicki Minaj, Nas, Young Thug, Mayorkun, Chris Brown, Tiwa Savage, Mugeez, CKay, Lil Baby, Hit-Boy, Sho Madjozi, Bella Shmurda and Sauti Sol. Its production was handled by Hit-Boy, Napji, Fresh VDM, Peruzzi and Speroach Beatz, among others.

The album was a commercial success, debuting at number one on the Billboard World Albums chart and number 10 on the Billboard 200 chart in the United States. It also topped the charts in Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya, South Africa and other African countries. The album was supported by the singles "Fem", "Jowo", "Holy Ground", "So Crazy", "La La" and "Fade".

A Better Time was critically acclaimed, with many critics praising Davido's versatility and his ability to blend Afrobeats with other genres. The album was nominated for a South African Music Award for Rest of Africa Artist and The Headies Award for Best Afrobeat Pop Album (Nigeria).

A Better Time is a solid album that showcases Davido's talent as a singer, songwriter and performer. The album is a mix of Afrobeats, hip hop, pop and R&B, and Davido's vocals are smooth and soulful. The album is also full of catchy melodies and danceable beats. If you're a fan of Afrobeats or Davido, then you'll definitely want to check out A Better Time.

Released 2020
Duration 54:57
Artist(s) Davido
Genre Afrobeats