UY Scuti


UY Scuti



About UY Scuti Album

UY Scuti is the twelfth studio album by Nigerian rapper Olamide, released on June 18, 2021. It follows his 2020 album Carpe Diem. The album features guest appearances from Phyno, Jaywillz, Layydoe, and Fave.

The album is a departure from Olamide's previous work, with a more mellow and introspective sound. The songs on the album explore themes of love, loss, and self-reflection.

UY Scuti was met with positive reviews from critics. The album was praised for its production, Olamide's vocals, and the lyrical content.

The album was a commercial success, debuting at number one on the Billboard World Albums chart. It also topped the charts in Nigeria and several other African countries.

The album's lead single, "Need For Speed," was a hit, peaking at number one on the Billboard World Digital Songs chart. The song was also a commercial success in Nigeria, where it topped the charts for several weeks.

UY Scuti is a critically and commercially successful album that showcases Olamide's versatility as an artist. The album is a must-listen for fans of Afrobeats and Nigerian music.

The album was produced by a variety of producers, including P.Priime, Eskeezondbeat, and Young Jonn.

Released 2021
Duration 28:51
Artist(s) Olamide
Genre Afrobeats