Ijele The Traveller


Ijele The Traveller


About Ijele The Traveller Album

Ijele The Traveller is the fifth studio album by Nigerian musician Flavour N'abania. It was released on June 17, 2017, by 2nite Entertainment. The album features guest appearances from Sarkodie, Zoro, Terry Apala, Phyno, Semah G. Weifur and Chidinma.

The album is a blend of Igbo highlife, Afrobeats, and dancehall. The title track, "Ijele", is a celebration of Igbo culture and heritage. Other notable tracks on the album include "Sake Of Love" (featuring Sarkodie), "Catch You", "Baby Na Yoka", "Jaiye", "Iheneme" (featuring Chidinma), "Body Calling" (featuring Terry Apala), and "Oppressor".

Ijele The Traveller was a commercial success, reaching number one on the Billboard World Albums chart and number two on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The album was also nominated for Best Album of the Year at the 2017 Nigeria Entertainment Awards.

Ijele The Traveller album cover

Ijele The Traveller album cover

The album has been praised for its fusion of traditional Igbo music with modern sounds, as well as its positive message of love and unity. It has also been credited with helping to revive Igbo highlife music.

In a review for AllMusic, David Jeffries wrote: "Ijele The Traveller is a colorful, celebratory album that showcases Flavour's talents as a singer, songwriter, and producer. It's a must-listen for fans of Afrobeats and Igbo highlife."

Ijele The Traveller is a well-crafted and enjoyable album that is sure to please fans of Flavour N'abania and Afrobeats music.

Released 2017
Duration 59:15
Artist(s) Flavour