Lagos Nawa!


Lagos Nawa!


About Lagos Nawa! Album

Lagos Nawa! is the seventh studio album by Nigerian rapper Olamide. It was released on November 17, 2017, by YBNL Nation and distributed by Empire Distribution. The album features guest appearances from Tiwa Savage, Timaya, Reminisce, and Phyno.

Lagos Nawa! was produced by a variety of Nigerian producers, including Young John, Pheelz, and Sarz. The album's sound is a mix of Afrobeats, hip hop, and electronic dance music. The album's lyrics deal with a variety of topics, including love, relationships, money, and social commentary.

Lagos Nawa! was a commercial success, debuting at number one on the Billboard World Albums chart. The album also spawned the hit singles "Wobey", "Lagos Nawa", and "The One".

The album was well-received by critics, with many praising Olamide's versatility and his ability to stay relevant in the Nigerian music scene. The album was nominated for Album of the Year at the 2018 Headies Awards.

Released 2017
Duration 59:04
Artist(s) Olamide
Genre Afrobeats