About Superstar Album

Wizkid's debut studio album, Superstar, was released on June 12, 2011. The album was a critical and commercial success, selling over 5 million copies in Nigeria alone. It was nominated for four Headies Awards, including Album of the Year, and won Best Pop Album.

The album features a mix of Afrobeats, R&B, dancehall, and reggae. The songs on the album deal with themes of love, relationships, success, and life in general. Wizkid's smooth vocals and catchy melodies made him an instant star in Nigeria and across Africa.

Some of the most Popular songs on the album include:

  • "Holla at Your Boy"
  • "Tease Me/Bad Guys"
  • "Pakurumo"
  • "Ojuelegba"
  • "Say My Name"

Superstar is a landmark album in the history of Nigerian music. It helped to put Afrobeats on the map and made Wizkid a global star. The album is still Popular today and is considered to be one of the best albums of the 2010s.

Superstar is a must-have for any fan of Afrobeats music. It is a classic album that helped to change the course of Nigerian music history.

Released 2011
Duration 01:03:44
Artist(s) Wizkid